Your Not Wortless

Relationships can change you.

Invisible Illness
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2020

--

I was once that person; the type that would do anything to make my man happy. I’m a super big family-oriented person but I guess he wasn’t. He would always want to hang out and not come home until three in the morning. I started to think it was me. What could I have done that was so bad he didn’t want to come home.

My heart crushed one day as I was looking around in his car. There it was; a condom. It was out of the pack and looked like it was used. I should’ve just left him; instead, I went back inside and asked him about it. I should’ve known he’d lie. I already knew the truth because we didn’t use condoms. We had been dating for a year around that time.

He came out with the truth. He had banged some latina girl in his car. His excuse was that he and I were always fighting and he thought that I was messing around ;Eventually, I lost it. Now we both have cheated.

He calls me about a month later and asked me to come back home So, here I am back with a man whom I no longer trusted; although, I truly loved him. I felt like I should’ve known that none of this cheating would stop. He then started to get disrespectful in the way that he would talk to me.

I was mentally depressed. I literally wanted to kill myself from the physical and mental battles he had put me through.

The purpose of this story is to show you that its ok to hold your ground, and do no be scared to leave. Its also important if you plan to stay to know your rules. Make rules and stick to them. If he loves you he will respect the rules too.

Its important to never lose yourself trying to please someone else!

I chose to stay and now 4 years later we are getting ready to start our travel life adventure together.

--

--

Dizzyworld
Invisible Illness

Stay at home mother who likes to write about experiences.