Anxiety Is Ruining Your Life

Five signs you need to watch out for so you can take control of your life.

Adan Kovinich
Published in
7 min readJul 14, 2020

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

When I realized my anxiety was ruining my life, I was driving my car. I screamed at the top of my lungs profanity that I never thought would come out of my mouth.

I thought that I was going to be stuck in this cycle of never having a good day, always being triggered by an impossible defeat. I felt that this was it. Having these feelings is what we consider regular life.

Until the day I realized I had anxiety, I hadn’t known. In my opinion, that is the most frightening aspect of anxiety.

It only creeps up on you when it’s gotten out of control.

For years, I had struggled without knowing. It took giving up binge drinking and feeling my genuine emotions for me to see that I suffer from a mental illness.

The truth is, if you’re questioning your anxiety, it’s probably ruining your life.

Do you feel the intense butterfly sensation in your stomach? Are you afraid of situations that other people don’t feel the same way? Are you happier alone in your bed? Do you often apologize for things that don’t need an apology?

--

--

Adan Kovinich
Invisible Illness

I am an anxious 20-something-year old writing about all things sales, finance, love, sex, and mental illness. www.morementalhealthdays.com