Do You Crave Being Alone, Get Deeply Moved by the Arts or Get Hangry Often?

You might be an HSP (Highly Sensitive Person)

Michelle Monet
Published in
7 min readNov 17, 2019

--

hsp.com

I’ve always been an HSP (Highly Sensitive Person) since age 12 or so.

I learned through therapy that I also have Genetic Trauma issues and C-PTSD (Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder.) So I have a cluster of diagnoses but hey, don’t we all have our shit?

I drove away from the therapist yesterday feeling ‘lighter’ because I have a new understanding. Although I know I have all these things, they don’t define me. I also need to OWN it before I heal it. Feel it to heal it some say.

So, yes I know I have Epigenetic Traumas also called Transgenerational Traumas past down from my ancestors. You can read more about that here which could be a factor in my HSP and my C-PTSD.

Transgenerational Trauma is a theory which states that trauma can be transferred from the first generation of trauma survivors to the second and further generations of offspring of the survivors via complex post-traumatic stress disorder mechanisms. — Wikipedia

--

--

Michelle Monet
Invisible Illness

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com