Finding Perspective in a World Gone Mad

Nicky Cullen
Invisible Illness

--

Do you ever ask yourself, what am I doing with my life? Have I lost the plot? And my mind? Should I not be doing what everyone else is doing?

I’m not even sure what I mean by that. Probably something along the lines of blending in and enjoying a life where I’m seduced by the comforts of conformity.

Surely, it’s not just me? And surely, those who find themselves on the other side of the spectrum are thinking the very same thing?

Maybe it’s my age? Maybe it’s because I work on my own? Maybe it’s because I’m living upside down on this globe, thousands of miles away from the friends and family I grew up with. And maybe it’s because I’m typing this on a Monday!

Access immediately by clicking here.

My decisions have taken me on a crazy journey. The last few years have been incredible. And equally terrifying. While there have been dips, if I were to graph my overall satisfaction with life, it all trends upwards, which is great. Yay for me! And yet the questions still loom…

Why is that? Why do we do it to ourselves?

Is it the paradox of choice? Is it because every time we go online, we’re inundated with media and ads which…

--

--

Nicky Cullen
Invisible Illness

Copywriter | Helping Small E-Commerce Brands with Big Personalities Kill it with Email 👉 www.thecopylab.co