Lunacy: A Collection of Online Journals

Insight into life at the edge of human experience.

Aimée Sparrow
Invisible Illness
Published in
2 min readJan 14, 2020

--

Image by Robert Karkowski from Pixabay

Here is a page dedicated to the book.

Over the course of several years, I experienced the despair, devastation, stress, and misery of my mental illness, as well as the euphoria, enthusiasm, optimism, and hope for the future. I felt trapped in a system to be medicated against my free will to control something as mysterious and destructive as mania which made me delusional and lose my mind on several occasions. I questioned how much control I have over my own thoughts and being, who I actually was, and who I could become. I theorized, analyzed, and discovered new ideas. These online journals chronicle my journey towards healing through investigation and expression.

I came up with the thought that the mind has a mind of its own, that we have a parallel mental nature. Essentially it goes like this:

I want to know where dreams come from and I keep on thinking up this second kind entity that co-exists within our own mind but lives primarily in the dream world or imaginary realm and doesn’t have a good understanding of how to behave in reality, kind of like a collection of unconscious impulses coalesced into a living thinking being that has the power to influence parallel thinking and multi-dimensional simulation

--

--

Aimée Sparrow
Invisible Illness

An explorer of the philosophy behind psychology and what we dream to inspire peace and solace from suffering. aimee.sparrowling@gmail.com