Neuroplasticity is Mind Boggling Science

Michelle Monet
Invisible Illness

--

Our brains can continuously change for the better throughout our lifetime

When I saw the PBS TV show recently about Neuroplasticity it happened to be the same week my therapist mentioned it to me. She was doing a speech about neuroplasticity to a group of her colleagues. She said,

“Michelle This is wonderful news. Our brains can alter in positive ways as we age!”

Wow. Twice in one day I heard the word neuroplasticity. That seemed like one of those Universal signs. So, I went to research the subject.

I wanted to learn more.

Here’s a short definition from Wikipedia:

Neuroplasticity, also known as brain plasticity, neuroelasticity, or neural plasticity, is the ability of the brain to change continuously throughout an individual’s life, e.g., brain activity associated with a given function can be transferred to a different location, the proportion of grey matter can change, and synapses may strengthen or weaken over time.

Neuroplasticity; the brain’s ability to respond to life and change itself by forging new neural pathways and circuits while pruning away old ones, as needed.”

--

--

Michelle Monet
Invisible Illness

Musician. Author. Poet. Seeker. Currently writing Showbiz Memoir and Broadway style Musical. My 5 books are on Amazon. Contact: 1020monet@gmail.com