Teach Me!

Vaghawan Ojha
Invisible Illness
2 min readJan 5, 2017

--

Teach me, how rationally you feel,

For I touch the subtle hustle in the bushes

And thud in the shield of the world.

Teach me how you live,

For I fall in the morass of pity,

Where I die in unfathomable melancholy,

When the evening sips the wind through

Its senseless lounge.

Share me your hope,

For I breath an insipid air,

Inhaling hopelessness

And sweating a fragile loneliness,

Tell me you will hold me,

Shall I behold myself into your arms,

Tell me you adore my emotions,

Shall I howl my wounds

When you take my drought face upon your palm.

Stand with me in the silent night,

And you shall listen the symphony of a ruined soul,

Walk together in the dark,

Shall you understand the stark stars of my celestial,

Teach me to watch the moon,

And fall upon her invincible hairs,

Shall I explore her beauty from your eyes,

For I’m partly insane.

Don’t smile at me,

For I know what you hide behind the cliff,

That I once explored,

And always explored,

Don’t close your eyes, and teach me how to sleep,

For I’m a pursuer of a slumber upon the surreal havoc.

Teach me to dance emotions,

Shall I explore salvation in the azure,

Teach me to sway a life,

Shall I fly higher.

Tell me you care,

Shall I withdraw my fear,

And surrender in your hope,

A mere life,

Swinging in the every rustle of the breeze,

That world fumes.

Shan’t I walk,

My faltering limbs,

In the shade of your arms.

Teach me how to live,

For I know nothing other than panic of rupture,

I shall hold your hand,

When you fathom my soul,

And a wrecked heart,

A havoced brain,

Just lost itself,

In the morass of swinging emotions,

Show me the light in your patio,

Shall I rest my head upon the trunk of camphor tree,

And breath as the leaves please,

For I’m a pursuer of a peace.

Teach me how to live,

Bestow some hopes,

Shall I watch the slants of sun,

Piercing the morning dew.

I love to write poetry and stories, If You feel of reading some of my works, please read at Painted With Words. Thank You Very Much For Reading.

--

--

Vaghawan Ojha
Invisible Illness

A drop of water you could see that dumbly awaits in vain to spill and be a stream: Alas there is sunshine.