The Dark Side of Detox

The unexpected emotional and physical challenges of the Medical Medium’s 3:6:9 cleanse — and the lasting results

Katie Critelli
Published in
7 min readMay 24, 2022

--

Image used under license from Shutterstock.com

Introduction

A few months back, I called a friend to catch up and share some disappointing news: after taking multiple treatments at a Lyme clinic with an 80–90% success rate, my lingering symptoms were unaffected. Though my arthritis had basically healed through lifestyle changes, my exhaustion, digestive issues, and dampened immune system had not and even my doctor was puzzled.

My friend had been on a long journey herself to heal cancer and knew better than anyone the frustration of feeling medically stuck. But this time, she was upbeat and excited to share a book that had transformed her own health recently: “Medical Medium Cleanse to Heal” by Anthony Williams, popularly known as the Medical Medium.

I looked up “Cleanse to Heal” and was impressed by what I saw. The book has an average rating of 4.7 stars with over 16,500 reviews and testimonials, overwhelmingly positive. As I downloaded a sample and began reading, I was fascinated by how the author explains chronic illnesses such as Lyme disease. Williams attributes the source of chronic Lyme symptoms not to bacteria, but to aggressive variants of Epstein Barr virus- which I had…

--

--

Katie Critelli

I help women experience more vitality, pleasure, and confidence by connecting with their bodies 💃 https://www.find-your-spark.com/