The Periphery of Madness

Jordan Brown
Invisible Illness

--

Photo by Tom Cleary on Unsplash

Sometimes I feel

that life

is a process

of waking up

of realizing

that the coincidences of fate

aren’t merely happenstance

that one moment rolls into the next

that you and I

were always meant to meet

at precisely the moment

that we met

I feel that the times I fell

were not

my final failures

but were

the fiery kiln

from which my self emerged

A myopic view

will capture only a part

But the wholeness that is

our life

only appears from a distance

from a vantage point that you and I create

when two hearts beat

on the periphery of madness

Do you hear it?

I write to make mental health meaningful and accessible. You can find more of my poetry and writing at www.nerve10.com.

If you liked this, please leave a comment below to let me know! Thank you for reading.

--

--

Jordan Brown
Invisible Illness

Mental Health Advocate | Author | Social Worker making mental health accessible | My free weekly mental health newsletter: newsletter.thementalhealthupdate.com