Adrenaline Wednesdays | #3

ryan
Invisible Self

--

8am. My eyes shoot right open. Gravity is my enemy here, refusing to allow me to pull myself out of bed.

it’s ok, class will start at 10am, so it’s all good yeah?

Every year, my energy level decreases. This has been going on for two years and counting.

I can’t wait to do something I love at night, but yet I’m so afraid. I’m so afraid of attempting, of failing and being embarrassed. I’ve yet to learn how to not be afraid of failure, how to have that ‘fuck it’ attitude towards things. I would be a fool to follow that blindly, too, so yes I will slowly but surely learn to master the craft.

It fills my body with adrenaline, it puts my mind at ease.

It brings me to the peak of my poetic capacity. It allows me to link otherworldly things together, to create, to express myself freely.

With that capacity, I am able to not feel mortally restricted.

But, be careful here. With more power comes more glaring weaknesses.

#3 – Le monde appartient à ceux qui se lèvent tôt.

--

--