Occasional Tuesdays | #2

ryan
Invisible Self
1 min readApr 25, 2017

--

They play with your feelings, they play with your supposed schedules.

Oh, I’m sorry, did I not mention how a waste of energy and time that is too?

She sits there awkwardly, face buried into the action happening to her friends or whoever.

I look over, hesitant to introduce myself partly because I’m already extremely low on energy and I’m not here to make new friends or anything.

Yes, you can call me aloof or what not. But I don’t give two shits.

If you are introverted, then yes, you know exactly what I’m talking about. Although I feel that the classification of our personalities are somewhat over-used.

Occasional Tuesdays, oh how you never fail to surprise me.

Informing me of something then doing otherwise.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m not angry. In fact, I thank you. I thank you for making me laugh, for putting something there to evoke some form of emotion from me.

I am drying out my emotional archive within me and I need new ones.

Oh Occasional Tuesdays, I hate but love you. For you bring me materialistic happiness but emotional unhappiness.

#2 – À chacun ses goûts.

--

--