8 Health Benefits of Reading Daily

With as little as 6 minutes of daily reading, your health will improve

Britanny Levy
Inviting Growth

--

Image source, here

Those who read books know how pleasurable the moment is, that precious time when you are disconnected from the outside world — as an escape or merely taking a moment for yourself.

I never heard anyone saying reading a book has done harm. It can trigger emotions we might prefer not to deal with, but that doesn’t have to be bad. I cried my eyes out finishing reading The Bridges of Madison County, by Robert James Walle; it brought to surface feelings I kept locked inside me. But I would read it again (I will, eventually).

Would you chose not to read a book because it makes you feel?

Scientific studies and research proved the benefits of reading to our health, not only in the neurologic field but also on social and personal wellbeing.

Here are the main benefits of reading daily:

Improves brain functioning and helps with your memory

Neurological researchers have been studying the impact of reading on the brain for years. Conclusions leave no doubts: reading is good for the brain.

--

--

Britanny Levy
Inviting Growth

Professional domestic abuse advocate by day; a writer by night and a street photographer in my free time. A counsellor in the make.