Nikola Angelkovik
iOS App Development
1 min readApr 2, 2015

--

All exceptions breakpoint not working (iOS 8)

I’m using Xcode 6.2, and I am developing apps for iOS 7+.
Last couple of days I had a problem with “all exceptions breakpoint”. Since the problem is now solved, I decided to write a post about the problem.

Scenario:
Xcode was throwing an exception on the Main() when I enabled the “all exceptions” breakpoint. It was strange because the app was crashing before it even got to the appDelegate.

I tried to run the same code on device and simulator with iOS 7 and the exception wasn’t thrown.

After two days, I found the solution. It was the following:

Solution:
Turn off catching the C++ exceptions. You can do that with right click on the “all” breakpoint and change exception from all to Objective-C.

P.S. I realized that my mood is directly dependent to my “all exceptions breakpoint” ☺

Talk to you soon,
Nikola A.

--

--