Amazing IoT employing at TCE !!

Hi readers 👋👋

@afrinbraulio
IOT Club - Blog Writing Contest 2024(2)
3 min readAug 28, 2024

--

In this fast advancing world the term AI plays a great role but most importantly for the advancement of AI using objects must be done by the term known as IoT.

Even though I’m a first year student and you probably know that I’m not know much about IoT but due to the orientation program conducted in TCE, I learned much about the college campus as well as the various applications of IoT.

What is IoT ?

The definition of IoT given my many sources differs slightly but I would like to give an appropriate understandable definition for IoT “IoT means Internet of Things that is devices that have sensors, processing capability, and software in it.

My experience in orientation :

Very soon in the fast changing world In the orientation program I witnessed lots of IoT that made the day easy for the people at TCE. First mainly we move on with some normal introductory talk by great faculties of TCE. On that occasion I witnessed the word IoT. To be frank I have no idea about what it really means but I knew that IoT means Internet of Things but I started researching on IoT and not a lot more but I found a little clarification about IoT.

And I feel guilty for running away from the main content! So lets move on to the various IoT devices I witnessed.

IoT at TCE !!

There are some more notable IoT devices and I would like to talk about them. First on moving on learning about IoT. I came to know that the projector and the various small stuffs used in the orientation program are literally IoTs.

IoT in the automobile lab !!

Yes it might feel weird to hear that IoT is employing in an automobile lab because we all think that an automobile manufacturing is fully a job for a mechanical engineer. And in that session I heard about the part of other software departments in making an automobile. The Dean and other faculties talked about IoT that are used for the speed measure, and other signal transmissions. Sorry for not mentioning the names of the devices as they had not gone deeply in this topic I can’t get a way to find the names.

IoT at Hostel :

I’m a TCE hosteller. So I witnessed the great IoT at the hostel that is the biometric system for the security purpose. And it seems more interesting to see such great security Technology in a hostel.

Finally I end my introductory blog about the “IoT employing at TCE ”.I know that this blog not contain enough content for a professional but it would be helpful for a beginner like me….. And I swear that I would learn more and deliver more accurate IoT related blogs.

Thank you all………..

Name : A. Afrin Braulio

IT department (1st year)

Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai

--

--