Reservoir Of Love: Mother

Two poems

Anjali Goti
iPoetry
2 min readApr 27, 2021

--

Photo by Alex Pasarelu on Unsplash

You have always borne the troubles
To keep us smiling.
You are the rainbow to all of our troubles.
You care and love us unconditionally.
You have always been the strength and
The backbone of our family.
Words fall short when we talk of you.
You are a gem of a person.
You have been persistent always regarding everything.
You have given us life and given us a chance to live. we owe you
Everything.
You are the balm of my sorrows.
The pacifier of everything.
You have sacrificed everything happily
And accepted all our tantrums smilingly.
Every joy and happiness in life
Is it all because of you?

You kept me with you for 9 months and endured all the pain for me to open my eyes in the lights.

You love me unconditionally from my first
heartbeat and you will love me the same till your last breath and beyond
You sacrifice all your needs just for my happiness
When I was sick you stayed up all night near
My bed so that I could sleep

You are the only person who sees the best in me even when I can’t
You always have my back and you never
Leave my hand to wander
You teach me how to live without being loved
You always give me the strength that I need to fight

You know how to make me feel better on my bad day
You are the only person
Where I can place my trust blindly
No matter what you never judge me and always be on my side
You are my superhero in human form.

--

--

Anjali Goti
iPoetry

Published Poetry in REMEMBER THE ROSES. Medium enhanced me to a safe place for sharing about lessons & observations I felt through this blissful journey.