A Day in the Life

When a woman deals, a man shows true love.

Alan Tegel
iPoetry

--

Photo by RDNE Stock project from Pexels

Boxes upon Boxes
Stacked with clothes.
A beautiful woman
Enslaved by Capitalism throes.

She collected the labels.
Counted and sorted them out.
Took her notes and her company laptop.
Shut it down and walked straight out.

She sighed she was tired.
Adulting was so hard.
Looked for a taxi.
None were to be found.

Groaned oh joy.
Subway it is for me.
She trudges on
No seats left.
“Great”
I get to stand non-stop.
Until I get home
To see my man and love
Then I can be set free.

The “joys” of being a woman.
Three men grabbed her ass.
Another rubbed up against her.
She pushed away and moved away.
Damn creepers are all around
She just wanted to murder.

--

--

Alan Tegel
iPoetry

Lover of people, Texas Feminist Liberal Democrat, Horse Farm, High Tech Gadget ENFP Guy, and someone who appreciates the struggle of women and wants to help.