A Love That Doesn’t Bend

A poem

Akhila
iPoetry
2 min readMay 17, 2021

--

Photo by Flora Westbrook from Pexels

When I say I love you, I mean
I will go on loving you as I can never unlove you
Again and again, I’m falling in love with only you

It has been always you, no matter what day it is
Heavily intoxicated I melt into you deeper every day

How I got this addicted is still a big mystery
No matter how many cold wars heat our moments,
I know your eyes would be waiting for me in the end

No matter how good you make me feel in loving you
I can accept you for who you are, for what we are
When I say I love you, I don’t care if I hear it back or not
I just love you beyond everything, even beyond my ego

No matter how madly you love me and wildly seduce me
my infinite passion for you blooms with no ‘ifs’
My home is wherever you are, not wherever I am

You hug not just me, but my imperfections too
You kiss not just me, but my yelling wounds too
You are not just my love, but my choice in all sense
I am that stream of love flowing into the ocean of you!

I am that stream of love flowing into the ocean of you.

--

--

Akhila
iPoetry

flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul