Act Of Courage

An unsent letter to you.

Radmila S. van Os
iPoetry
Nov 6, 2023

--

Photo by Jens Aber on Unsplash

My love for you
Was like a brutalist monument
Oversized
Uninhibited
Embedded in the earth
Blown out of proportions
Swallowing the space

My love for you
Was concrete-steady
At first, admired
Celebrated
Then isolated
And ridiculed
One inspiring installation
Yet abandoned

My love for you
Was like a spaceship
That had to land
To open its doors
And let its army of love
Persuade you
Into foolishness
Of trusting me

My love for you
Was a piece of art
Out of this world
Naked in all of its beauty
Perhaps a shrine
Perhaps a memorial

That was my love for you,
A brutal act of courage

© Radmila S. van Os 2023

--

--

Radmila S. van Os
iPoetry

I'm that joyful empath on a creative recovery. Cycle breaker, Artemis by nature. Healing by writing. Loving Medium community .