Beloved

From time

Sreelakshmi
iPoetry
2 min readMay 1, 2023

--

Photo by Joanna Kosinska on Unsplash

I know, you would read me out one day;
through all of my words and verses,
piled up within time to see me there,
to see the lives I lived before you.

But you my dearest, my beloved,
I know how headstrong you’ll be like me
but I also know that you melt privately
and that you have a generous heart
because you are my own blood and flesh.

Time would take you through anything,
and you’ll fight out things bravely.
Remember to break all of your barriers,
and mostly I need you to travel the whole world
bring every inch of your soul out,
meet different people and feel yourself.

I need you to live in a flash of time
with no tomorrows and pains,
to see the mountains and oceans.
I tell you, never be scared of failures
because if you take it to your soul,
it may crack you inside until the end.

But for everything that has passed you,
you’ll be molded into an unbreakable version.
And if any day, when you are confused
to choose your future of love, hold it close.

Grab everything under the moon, sky
and of everything that you wished.
Don’t take anything to your heart,
because you have my heart, always.
I know how precisely you figure things out,
both when you have me and not.

I won’t be there until your end time,
but you will be glad and proud, remember
of how you carried out yourself all the time
and I will be watching you always,
of how you made yourselves proud.
I loved you, and I always will.
To my strongest daughter, ever.

--

--