Blessing

A poem of motherhood

Skye Nicholson
iPoetry

--

Image by author | All rights reserved

child, this kiss
on your forehead
ought to be enough
to still your racing mind
my lips a button
switching off
self-doubt and worry
my hands smoothing
lines on a face
too young to be
creased with anxiety
leave it
with me, baby girl
and I will hold it
like a stone in my heart
until you are ready
for the crush
of inheritance

As a mother of two young children, Skye Nicholson found freedom from alcohol addiction in 2018 and currently works as an empowerment coach, paying it forward by helping others shift negative behavior patterns and reignite their inner power. Skye has three published books, all available on Amazon.

Read more of Skye’s poems here:

Poetry

--

--

Skye Nicholson
iPoetry

Woman, mom, teacher, writer, unicorn-lover, tree-hugger, magic-seeker, fox spirit, crier, human. Writing about life: my years of drinking and my awakening.