Chasing Demons

back into the corners, they cornered me into

Lindsay Soberano Wilson
iPoetry

--

Photo by Ryan Moreno on Unsplash

These days I’m not chasing dreams
or dream catchers
but chasing demons
like a wedge of lime after a warm
shot of tequila

I’m not daydreaming either
lost in pink clouds of candy floss
being fed magical grapes
fairytales or sweet little lies

No, I’m turning over the soil
seeing all that has spoiled
all that has been sown
all that has grown

And how much more could fly
if I could just
chase those demons away

So I haunt them
in my life and in my dreams
chase them back into the corners
they cornered me into

With my back up against the wall
you thought I was going to fall
but that is when I glide
to levitate
when my heart balloons
over the full moon.

--

--

Lindsay Soberano Wilson
iPoetry

Pushcart/Best of Net Nom I Cobalt Blues, Hoods of Motherhood & Casa de mi Corazon I Creator: Put It To Rest I Editor: iPoetry |linktr.ee/LindsaySoberano_Wilson