Poem

Contemporary Love

Lyrical Poetry

Abdullah
iPoetry
Published in
1 min readJun 19, 2024

--

Photo by Andrej Lišakov on Unsplash

I want you to know that you are
the flowing sound of the late-night rain.
I stay up all night, revering the
pulchrous moon like a swain.

I don’t want you to know how
alone my nights get.
With you in the shadows of my mind,
heavers of all the broken dreams,
my eyes are wet.
I feel sad and down I wanna
see you around
With your head on my shoulder,
I wanna keep you safe and sound

Please don’t leave, A trip to places
to the star from where you
can never turn back.
I promise we’ll voyage to places
in my car, away from this rack.
These ferocious souls with
blood and bones stare and sneer
Yeah, why the fuck is that?

all of these words I’ve heard are absurd,
my little bird, you are my love
I wanna be loved by you and
all of your lovers who have
been undercover.

--

--