POETRY

Distraction

Free verse

James G Brennan
iPoetry
Published in
Feb 26, 2021

--

Photo by Steve Johnson on Unsplash

Try as I might, they will not go away
I want them to leave me alone
these growing moments now becoming
clusters refusing to break up.

Let me get on with creativity,
things that have significant value for flow,
the flow beaks up
I have to try and start again,
starting again always comes with frustration.

Some times, like now, not knowing what the
feck I was trying to convey before the phone call
of a thousand unnecessary repetitions drove me
to the point of madness!

Screaming always helps;
screams found at the bottom of a generous glass of beer
which will be filled again to sanitize the moment.

Thank you, as always, GB Rogut, for giving my words a platform. πŸ™
Thank you all for reading and your precious time. Always. J. πŸ™βœ¨

--

--

James G Brennan
iPoetry
Writer for

Writes free to read eclectic free verse poetry. "Everything in life is writable about" Sylvia Plath.