Poem

Eyes Like an Ocean

Lost at Sea in Your Icy Blues

Qaiser Khan
iPoetry
Published in
1 min readFeb 5, 2024

--

Photo by Dimitar Krastev on Unsplash

Your eyes are so blue
Like a beautiful sea
When I look in them
They calm me, you see

The colors so deep
Like waves in the ocean
They make all my worries
Float away like a notion

I could stare for hours
At the waves of your gaze
Exploring the depths
Through the rest of my days

Your eyes hold a mystery
Like the waters below
All their secrets and beauty
Only you truly know

They pull me right in
Like the ocean tide’s call
Within your blue eyes
Is where I want to fall

The ocean is vast
And your eyes just the same
I’ll happily drift
Lost in their aquatic frame

Your ocean eyes capture
This heart that is yours
I’ll sail on their waters
Till my journey shores

Qaiser Khan

Old Diaries

Written on Sep 19, 2022.

--

--

Qaiser Khan
iPoetry

Devoted cooking enthusiast, poet, blogger, and content writer