Fragments of Goodbye

Stitching the soul together

Suresh Sangwan Saru
iPoetry
Mar 21, 2024

--

Photo by Ryan De Hamer on Unsplash

You’ve shattered the heart with your goodbye,
Yet here I stand, piecing it together, oh so high.

Your words, etched deep within my soul,
I’ve kept that page, and every day I console it.

In the depths of my chest, secrets still reside,
Did you find joy in breaking what was mine inside?

I’m a peculiar being, I won’t deny,
But when did you leave, abandoning my side?

In this life, whatever’s meant to be, will be,
No point racing aimlessly, can’t you see?

For more stories...Click..https://medium.com/@sureshsangwan

--

--

Suresh Sangwan Saru
iPoetry

Passionate Writer, Curious Learner, I am saru who weaves the beauty of words, melodies, With a profound passion for music ,soulful gazals,