Hope and Darkness

A poem.

Uduakudousoro
iPoetry
1 min readDec 7, 2023

--

Photo by Eyasu Etsub on Unsplash

The moon, so bright, but I’m in darkness.
Surrounded by light,
But can’t seem to find myself.
I search for many answers.
I’m shrinking, swears.
A million questions want to bring me down,
But I try to keep my head high.
Wondering through the darkness,
With the moonlight and my thoughts,
Round and round in circles,
Finally! I surrender to the darkness.
All my fears.
All my panic.
All my wishes.
All my pain.
All my struggle.
All my happiness.
I let it drown.
Almost giving up
I find a thread of light
Oh! Hope
Hope has shown up for me
Hope has found me
I pick up my struggle
My fear
My panic
My pain
My wishes
My flaws
And I reach for the light
Wanting to be consumed by it
I fight the last fight and
I live again
This time with “HOPE” flowing through my veins, not “BLOOD”.

--

--

Uduakudousoro
iPoetry

Humanitarian, Copywriter, Creative Writer. Making a difference with my art.