I Am Still Alive

A little poem about leaving old wounds behind.

Patricia Pixie❤
iPoetry
1 min readJan 21, 2023

--

Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

I still have a lot to live,
No matter what you say.

I can buy my own flowers.
I can save myself from aches.

Don’t need anybody to be happy.
My skin can grow again. I know it.

My path is not over yet. Do you know?
The river still flows free.
The heat still fills my soul up.
I am not away from the world.

Can rewrite my twisted life path.
I think that is why you fear me.

I am free, as a beautiful bird.+}
I still have a lot to live,
No matter what you say.

I can buy my own flowers.
I can light the world up.

You can join Medium below

--

--

Patricia Pixie❤
iPoetry

Billingual writer/music lover/tarot reader/Interested in the mysteries of the human mind misspatypixie@outlook.com