I Don’t Miss You, but I Miss Your Vibes

A poem

Akhila
iPoetry
1 min readSep 29, 2021

--

Pic Courtesy : Pexels

I don’t miss you,
but I miss your vibes
I miss the connection
I thought I can vibe on my own
I thought I can vibe to the music of nature
no matter my mood.

But how silly I’m,
I can vibe to nothing
when I miss your vibes.

If I say I miss you,
I miss you that badly
as I love you that madly
Call me insane that I can
never get you out of my head
no matter how you treat me!

Each and every nook and corner of my cells
is craving for your vibes.

But never you knew
how privileged you are in my heart

Never you knew
how important you are to me.
Come back and hug me as usual,
hug me and squeeze me as always.

I don’t say that I miss you
But deep in my heart, I miss a piece of my smile.

I miss your vibes
I miss the connection
Come back and hug me as usual.

--

--

Akhila
iPoetry

flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul