I Have Been Looking For You

Far far away, yet so close. So close, yet so far away.

Bhavya Mehta
iPoetry
2 min readDec 20, 2022

--

Photo by Jiroe (Matia Rengel) on Unsplash

In a world full of people, I still look for you in every face.

When things get tough, I still hope you’ll appear from nowhere and tell me everything will be fine.

When I’m not feeling the best, I still wish you could text me and ask if I’m feeling better.

When life becomes overwhelming, I still seek you to express my feelings.

When I hear a song that moves my soul, I still think about how wonderful it would be if I could send it to you.

When I travel to new places, I still want to show you all of the photos and tell you all of the stories.

When I achieve my goals and reach higher heights, I still look around to see if I can share the good news with you.

When I see other people madly in love, I still dream of us.

When I write a little something like I wrote this, I still imagine how nice it could be if you read it

But only you won’t, and you ain’t here, and it breaks my heart, but that’s what tells me that I am just human

Yeah, with every broken bone
I swear I lived.

But honestly, life has been great lately, and I am not sure if it is correct, but some parts of me romanticize the idea of a broken heart.

I hope your part of the world has been great too, and more importantly, you have been well.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, and if you ever want to talk about anything under the sky or have suggestions about my article, drop a comment below. You can also reach out to me on Telegram, LinkedIn, or Instagram.

Finally, if you wish for me to continue writing and want to support me, you can buy me a coffee here. Support Bhavya.

--

--

Bhavya Mehta
iPoetry

Web3 Developer | Freelancer | Writing my heart out here