In my spouse’s head

Krystyna Szul
iPoetry
Published in
Feb 5, 2023
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

In my spouse’s head
You’ll find landscapes, mountains and cosmic planes
Infinite brooks and streams of creative logic
Calmly trot towards rivers
And the rivers —
Oh, the rivers, they
Leisurely, elegantly sprint
Seeking deltas of warm, cerulean oceans.

In my spouse’s mind’s eye
The world is arranged
Neatly
Analytically
Nothing superfluous
Nothing rushed
There is time for everything, and
Nothing happens without
The time first becoming ripe
Thoughtfully
Methodically.

Flying from space to space
Electrons form elaborate trains
Of abstract thoughts
Ears bound and skull crates
A kind and loving solar system
Spilling into my universe
Our universe
Oh, the wonders
I wake up to
Every day.

Good Morning Love
I am glad we are here today
Together❤

--

--

Krystyna Szul
iPoetry

A poet/writer-wannabe. A child, learning to walk in the literary world, finding joy in a sandbox of words. Lover of laughter, nature, animals, and good people.