In The Sea Of Sorrows

Free Verse Poetry

Abdullah
iPoetry

--

Photo by Kyle Johnson on Unsplash

When I've got nothing to write, I still grab a pen and fill the page with tears.

With the ache of my heart, the groove of my soul floods.

All of my trees of life lean toward you, giving you all the shades of my love.

I smile while standing under the golden and amber hues of the sun.

But half of my soul is still blue.

With all of these chromatic shades, I’m still lost in the shadows of my mind.

In the sea of sorrows, I’m on the raft of hope.

One day, I’ll see the shore of light.

The sirens sing me the lullabies of reverie.

Luring me to come and drown, promising to set my soul free.

Why is my love not strong enough to make you stay?

In the sea of sorrows, I’m drifting like a dead fish, waiting for the sea to carry me somewhere.

…….

Copyright © 2024 by Muhammad Abdullah Zafar.

All rights are reserved.

Written in Pakistan

--

--

Abdullah
iPoetry

Poetry|Stories|Lessons|Thoughts| I write my feelings, my opinions, and my hope. It's a wonderful time to be alive