Integration Madness 1.2

In the depth of shame,
-bounding my soul, diverse thoughts suppressed-
-liberation slain.
Cultural arrogance-
-Planted my disdain.

Reputation’s trap tightened, firm,
my body a canvas,
identity hidden like a worm,

Yearning for freedom, trapped in a cage,
Oppression’s key concealed on shadows’ stage.

Twisted intuitions, authenticity choked,
escape seemed distant-
-hope revoked
In this suffocating realm-
-I can’t stay
yearning for space, breaking the chain’s sway.

Societal norms-
-intoxicate our souls,
Masked behind facades,
my words tainted with a sense of shame,
seeking release, to erase the blame.

Values disappearing, love drowned in hate-
Integration outdated-
-souls segregated.
Silenced,
I was, unable to express,
In a dominance world, my voice is suppressed.

But rise, like a phoenix-
-I shall anew,
Defying chains that held me true.

In the symphony of freedom, my song shall soar,
Embracing my essence, forevermore.

--

--

🌈Robert Panico🏳️‍⚧️
iPoetry

Coach- Educator, Facilitator on a mission to empower neurodiversity within diverse communities.