Like Words on a Page

We can come together

Kristina Oberlander
iPoetry

--

Photo by Camylla Battani on Unsplash

I often wonder as I type
How can I write a longer poem
One that may fill a page
What else can I put in
To fill more lines on your screen

I cannot add just anything
The words on your screen
A story in verse
Like all good reads
My words need to flow
Connected ideas tuning into a scene

Time flies past me as I chug along
No time to rest my weary hands
To finish this poem is my goal
The more I can show you
The more we can relate
Hear my story and feel my pain
Together we are stronger
Just like words strung in a line
Each one has meaning
But together is where they shine

The longer this poem gets
The harder it is to keep things sorted
I hope that my words find you
Comfort your soul
A person out there
Is thinking of you
When my poem finally ends
We feel a little closer
Knowing that I care for you
Even though you’re a stranger

--

--