Morning glory

a full Moon in Virgo poem

Radmila S. van Os
iPoetry
2 min readMar 7, 2024

--

Photo by Carolina Heza on Unsplash

7 am
The doorbell rang
Is it a nightmare
Or the next-door old witch
Or a stranger in need,
Intimidated grump lives in me
But sighs with relief,
It’s a delivery boy

You sent me wildflowers

Sun yellow, coral blue, Bordeaux red,
Bathing in freshness, stacked together
Bunched up in a hug,
Your messengers of
Love
Lust
Loss

Wildflowers at 7 am
A rainbow at my door
Captured in your gift,
Oh, girl, you made my day
With the wild bunch
So matching
Your unconventional self,
Unconcerned
Unfitting
Courageous
Daring
Self

Where the hell did you
get wildflowers,
Did their seeds land
Into your garden
For me
How did they know
Your home will be
Their cradle to shine
Just like I once thought

How did they recognize
That loamy soil
And all the magic
That lies in your hands

Here now, in my hands
I feel your wildflowers
Setting me free
Whispering to me
Stories about wilderness
And all the adventures
We could have had

© Radmila S. van Os 2023

Thank you for reading, thank you for clapping if you like this piece. I am still pretty in my inner landscape, trying to navigate loss and grief. I remain hopeful towards love and am very grateful for the Medium community.

--

--

Radmila S. van Os
iPoetry

I'm that joyful empath on a creative recovery. Cycle breaker, Artemis by nature. Healing by writing. Loving Medium community .