My Heart’s Joy on Your Eighteen Birthday

Poem

Shahzad Baloch
iPoetry
Mar 3, 2023

--

Photo by Tiko Giorgadze on Unsplash

Life is full of complexities, ups, and downs,
You know it better than most in the towns.
I apologize to my beloved love,
For any wrongs that may have marred our life.
The date brings pain to my heart,
As distance keeps us so far apart.
Let your smile light up your beautiful face,
As we celebrate this special day with grace.
Happy birthday to my queen so fair,
Eighteen years old with so much to share.
May a world of joy and love unfold,
As our story continues to be told.
My heart overflows with love and cheer,
As we celebrate your birthday this year.
Happy birthday, my dear love,
May blessings rain down from above.

--

--

Shahzad Baloch
iPoetry

Learning and Writing; Psychology, Poetry, Short story.