Please Be Gentle

Talk gently with me

Jadine Lydia
iPoetry
Jan 14, 2022

--

Silhouette Woman in the Middle of a Field by Chen Liu

please be gentle
when you fall into my arms
my heart is fragile
and my bones are white
your blood could stain me
with splatters of red
and your bottomless passion
could go to my head
please be gentle
when you lean into me
my lungs are whispering
but do you hear me?
goose bumps rise
amongst shady shivers
you lean to kiss me
and my heart quivers
please be gentle
i want to show up
to be held, to hold you
and to give you my love
but my heart is hollow
and so are my bones
because love has only
ever, left me alone.

-jadine lydia
poetry collection here

--

--

Jadine Lydia
iPoetry

Intuitive Life Coach L.C.H Dip. | Freelance Writer | Inspirational Content Creator #daretodream www.jadinelydia.com