Rain In December

Rainy December

Abdullah
iPoetry

--

Photo by Ian Keefe on Unsplash

You felt like a blanket during the bone-chilling nights of December.

The fragile, beautiful pieces of mine that you dropped are shattered now; weren’t you aware that they would fall on your feet?

Now we’ve got to walk over piles of glass and watch each other bleed.

All the pretty stories have an interesting ending. I should’ve ended it here, but I want to write more pages.

Time has passed me by so fast. I’ve been through different stages.

When I was with you, I saw every shade of blue.

Wild were those days, I’ll remember

You and I and rain in December

Now I hobble alone in those alleys where we used to roam.

Love preserved in the heart, protected by the dorm

Moments turn into memories; they build a life.

Why do moments pass by, but memories stay with us for sorrows and sighs?

When did you stop passing by my house? I used to sit beside the door.

opening the door on every knock, but it was never you.

Those foggy nights, I hope you’ll remember

You and I and rain in December

--

--

Abdullah
iPoetry

Poetry|Stories|Lessons|Thoughts| I write my feelings, my opinions, and my hope. It's a wonderful time to be alive