POETRY

See you in Heaven!

Final Whispers of Love: an old man’s love is far from gone

Kapil Sharma
iPoetry

--

ai generated image

An old man lying on his deathbed,
his last breath flowing to the end,
intense thoughts, contemplating widely,
yearning for moments to hug her tightly.

How can I reside there alone without her?
None of the days hold meaning without her
We had decided to be together forever,
but I must apologize for this, my love.

The time draws near, I have to go
It’s God’s decision, our souls will follow
If agony stands in your path’s way,
I will whisper from your heart’s sway.

Sobbing quietly at turmoil’s height,
May we meet again, my love, right?
Not here, but in heaven’s light,
Together in eternity, our love shines bright.

We reminisce about the days of existence here,
No longer afraid, we shed fear.
Embracing each other in heaven’s peace,
Together, our love will never cease.

2024 Kapil Sharma all rights reserved.

I hope you enjoyed the writing! Thank you for taking the time to read this piece; it truly means a lot to me. ☺️
Click here to subscribe.

--

--

Kapil Sharma
iPoetry

Hey, I am final year college student at University of Delhi with an immense interest in poetry writing and rarely articles on any random topic.