Table’s Whispers

calling for my better tomorrow

Kapil Sharma
iPoetry
Jun 14, 2024

--

Author's study table

My table calls me daily to take action,
Urging me to sit and focus now.
Time is fleeting, days are passing,
I wonder if my table knows how.

My desires, like my table, are in turmoil,
Yearning to achieve goals somehow.
I wish to think big, dreams ultimately achievable,
Yet my heart is set on the tasks at hand now.

The table whispers, softly urging,
“Do not waste these precious hours.
Every moment spent in striving,
Brings you closer to your powers.”

With patience and persistent commitment,
I will conquer doubts willingly,
For every step, however small,
Builds the path to dreams fulfilled.

©-Kapil Sharma 2024 rights reserved.

I hope you enjoyed the writing! Thank you for taking the time to read this piece; it truly means a lot to me.

--

--

Kapil Sharma
iPoetry

Hey, I am final year college student at University of Delhi with an immense interest in poetry writing and rarely articles on any random topic.