The Happy End

Aarya Morwal
iPoetry
Published in
1 min readSep 21, 2021
Image source : Author | Location : Malpe Beach, Udupi, India

I was alone, teen, and carefree
Happily dancing, so full of glee
I loved the salt, shore, and sea
Another day at the bay it be
Among shells, and sand, and humming bees
You stood afar near the coconut tree
Bare torso with a tone dusky
Your eyes glistened with the sunset’s royalty
Stupefied by you, I slipped like a silly
Soaking wet struggled up and bruised my knee
Only to find you leaning towards me
It was you, me and, the sea
In your arms, I was warm and fuzzy
We talked endlessly over a coffee
Of joys, fears, life, and family
Soon it was us — not him and me
We surpassed all odds just steadily
And built castles of dreams with sincerity
A conclusion to 4 years of bachelor’s degree
I embraced it with joy and merrily
With a Blue tuxedo and clean shave, tidy
You pull me close in my black saree
Champagne, memories, and stories
Made love all night till the heaven’s glory
We sneaked out to the sea for us just we
To call it an end under the moon’s glory.

The Happy End-A poem by Aarya Morwal.

--

--

Aarya Morwal
iPoetry

"You are the beauty, and I am the admirer, you are the reason that I am a writer."