The Interrogation of the Dead

A Mysterious Investigation

The Poetry Lover's Companion
iPoetry

--

Photo by Sandra Seitamaa on Unsplash

The bright sun is hidden, the night shows its face
The night’s hair is spread on shoulders of the earth

This black dress is preparation for some one’s mourning
Perhaps the Nature’s assemblage for the sun is mourning

The sky is casting a spell over the talking lip
The night’s magician is watching the awakened eye

The wind current is submerged in the river of silence
However, the tolling bell’s sound comes from the distance

Heart which in love’s turmoil is evading the world
Has dragged me here far from the maddening crowd

I am the spectator of the spectacle of disappointments
I am the associate of those sleeping in solitude’s corner

O My restlessness! Wait and let me rest awhile
And let me shed a few tears at this habitation

O those steeped in a swoon, “Where are you?
Tell me something of the land where you live

Is that world also one of prevarication?
Is that world also one of denizens’ struggle?

--

--

The Poetry Lover's Companion
iPoetry

A writer, a poet, and a keen observer of nature, I engulf the emotion of romance and love in my poetry and writings.