The Pain of Betrayal: A Poetic Exploration of Trust and Deceit.

A poem that explores themes of deception and betrayal.

Lenoi Poetica
iPoetry
1 min readJul 1, 2024

--

Photo by Tayla Kohler on Unsplash

Explore the deep emotional journey of betrayal through this poignant poem, uncovering themes of trust, deceit, and personal growth. Perfect for those seeking insight into the complexities of human relationships.

You have deceived me with your calculated honesty,
For me to trust you, lower my resistance, and let you in.

I applaud you, for your cunningness worked flawlessly,
For now, I see that you and the Trojan-horse are akin.

I was blinded by the magnificence of your actions.

Thus, I was too late to realize,
Your Trojan-horse was a mere distraction.

Such a thing I couldn’t conceptualize.

My life and my world, you’ve wreak havic on,
When I expected nothing of such nature.

But now, with your recent action, I must question,
If you did this just to see me, suffer, or were your motives greater?

My own naive nature has caused me to stumble.

For now, my world is collapsing by your Trojan-horse it has crumbled.

What are your thoughts on the themes of betrayal and trust? Share your experiences, and let’s discuss in the comments below.

--

--

Lenoi Poetica
iPoetry

My words are swords that cut through fantasy and paint reality. I'm a vessel of my writing spirit.