The Tears Were Worth It

This is a little poem, which I hope will inspire all those who do not give up in their search for better days.

Patricia Pixie❤
iPoetry
2 min readMar 17, 2023

--

Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Every single tear was worth it,

For now, I stand in triumph and glory,

I fought through the pain and the struggle,

And emerged with a beautiful story.

I may have stumbled and fallen,

And shed many tears along the way,

But I never lost sight of my dream,

And I kept pushing forward, day by day.

And now that I’ve reached my goal,

I can look back with pride and joy,

For every obstacle that I overcame,

Has made me stronger, wiser, and more buoyant.

Every single tear was worth it,

For now, I am filled with light and love,

And I know that I can conquer anything,

With the strength that I’ve gained from above.

I danced through the rain and the storm,

And laughed in the face of adversity,

For I knew that my spirit was strong,

And my heart was filled with positivity.

I may have stumbled and fallen,

And felt the sting of defeat,

But I never lost hope or gave up,

For I knew that victory was sweet.

Every single tear was worth it,

For now I stand tall and proud,

And I know that the journey was worth it,

For the wisdom and joy that I’ve found.

I sing a song of triumph and joy,

For I am filled with gratitude and grace,

And I know that I can conquer anything,

With the light that shines from my face.

I may have stumbled and fallen,

And felt the weight of my doubts and fears,

But I never lost faith in myself,

For I knew that the end was near.

Every single tear was worth it,

For now, I am filled with love and light,

And I know that I can conquer anything,

With the strength that I’ve gained in this fight.

So I dance and I sing and I rejoice,

For I am a survivor, a warrior, a queen,

And I know that every obstacle that I’ve faced,

Has made me more resilient, wise, and serene.

Every single tear was worth it,

For now, I am free, alive, and full of joy,

And I know that the future is bright and beautiful,

For every obstacle that I’ve overcome has been a joy.

Join Medium below

--

--

Patricia Pixie❤
iPoetry

Billingual writer/music lover/tarot reader/Interested in the mysteries of the human mind misspatypixie@outlook.com