When I Like Someone

A poem

Anjali Goti
iPoetry
Jun 3, 2021

--

Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

When I like someone,
I become the notebook.
They stay in the pen.
I notice all they are, quietly.
Like little drops accumulate to become rain.
I accept their vices like the sun needs the earth
to realize its purpose.
Like an archaeologist,
I excavate it all, to make my
discovery unique and significant.
I become them every night,
for them to be the most used name
in the pages of my life.
The next day, I walk like a dream.
Love finds its springtime between us,
my world is enchanted by their fragrance.
When I like someone, I become the journey.
They wait at the end, destined to be my goal.
I cross myself to reach them,
then in me, I make for them a home.

--

--

Anjali Goti
iPoetry

Published Poetry in REMEMBER THE ROSES. Medium enhanced me to a safe place for sharing about lessons & observations I felt through this blissful journey.