Whispers Of Farewell

A poem

Krishna Samyuta
iPoetry
May 17, 2024

--

Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Pain, that lingers in my heart, mimics and laughs at me. So now! where is all the love lost?

Love that made me confident in your presence.

Deceit, that pricked my heart and shattered it to thousand pieces,
Hoping for a day to arrive, on which, I don’t remember you!

Wishing the skies to erase you from my senses.

Calling the rain to pour over, wash away or erode all the feelings.

Too scared to let anyone close to my heart,
My heart numb and hardened. Yet, cannot forget the way you always gazed at me with hints of larimar blue.

But now, I’ll remain under water only as long as my breathe allows!

--

--

Krishna Samyuta
iPoetry

An environmentalist, linguaphile and an ardent believer of holistic living. Enthusiastic towards life and love.