Words of curiosity I offer.

In transparent clarification.

Men.21times@gmail.com
iPoetry
Jul 26, 2022

--

Frank Cone

I felt you well before we met, prior to words which escaped me. The heat was intoxicating, before touch had sound.

Even before breath had rhythm, your motion captured me.

Like breeze though the pompous grass, my eyes swayed in your gate. Prelude of hunger pained me, imagining the unimaginable.

Your drizzle hinting at the thunderous storms, awaiting release.

I heard you years before your lips parted, to speak the first hello.
The voice familiar, before I understood times elasticity.

The knowledge you gifted, homed within your heart.

I surrendered well before we met, prior to loves nectar.
Nourished my starvation, showing me the way.

I held you for the briefest moment, before setting you free to return.

--

--

Men.21times@gmail.com
iPoetry

Patient of life, attempting to heal oneself by Quill. Transitioning from a profession of technology.