The Collection Returns

Aspiring to be fortnightly, for now monthly will do

Leslie Loftis
Iron Ladies

--

Photo by Roan Lavery at Unsplash

This is the opening of my re-booted Collection email curating works from right-of-center women. I will send it out once a month. If you would like to receive it, you may sign up here.

An acquaintance sent a newsletter to me about a week ago. She forwarded it as an example of how the under-30 set consumes news. I’m a collector of such things, both illustrations of how the current young take their news and examples of successful newsletters.

The newsletter intrigued me. It led me to another newsletter, also intriguing. Both were built on a successful emerging format. They got me thinking about my abandoned newsletter. This one. The Collection.

I had been on the right track for format. I even had plans for a similar incentive system to build this list. But I had engaged in mission creep. To my original idea of a curated newsletter of works from right-of-center women I had added my own writing and an online magazine of original content to be sourced and edited by me and a few writer friends. I still don’t regret our magazine attempt, even if hindsight proved it was a #failfast…

--

--

Leslie Loftis
Iron Ladies

Teacher of life admin and curator of commentary. Occasional writer.