Why the coronavirus will make Americans embrace the bidet.

Finally.

Nick Mazmanian
Ironclad Words

--

Photo by Anna Franques on Unsplash

I remember the first time I saw a bidet, it was in the movie Crocodile Dundee and I was just as confused as the protagonist, Mick Dundee, at the sight of two toilets in his hotel suite. Ever since then I have been wondering what they were and why did they even exist?

It’s now 2020, I am an adult, and people are being complete morons by buying up pallets worth of toilet paper. Why toilet paper? I don’t know since soap is the most effective killer of this virus and last I heard people who caught this bug didn’t poop themselves to death. The people buying out the whole stock of anything at a store are either doing one of two things:

  • Being incredibly selfish.
  • Being a massive jerk and reselling said item at inflated prices.

Either way, toilet paper is officially an endangered species at most stores these days, but guess what isn’t? Bidets.

You can find a bidet for as low as $30 at your hardware store. They are easy to install, far more hygienic, and environmentally friendly than toilet paper. Don’t get me wrong, you still need toilet paper with a bidet, but you will be using far less of it because all you’ll need to do is wipe away the water.

Why do I think that people will start trying bidets and in a few years they will eventually take over? Simply because no one will have a choice as stores are shipping inventory like crazy to keep up with the entire populous becoming doomsday preppers overnight. Having a bidet will ensure you can clean your private parts without needing a bunch of paper products, which helps your pocketbook, and the planet.

Get out there and grab a bidet today!

--

--

Nick Mazmanian
Ironclad Words

I write made-up fun and factual stories. Fighting sea monsters for donuts. Find the rest of my work at www.NickMazmanian.com.