Devblog 37: Bank Robberies & Flower Paintings

IronEqual
IronEqual
Published in
3 min readAug 7, 2017

Here’s what we did last week:

FENO (@madebyfeno)

Hi,

Over The Moonlight

This week we’ve worked on Over The Moonlight, dropping on the 28th!

Robbers

I also worked on Robbers. I’ve fixed some technical stuff to properly resize the cubes and broke some others while handling the “stretch a face to resize” input.

IronCore

We made some progress on IronCore, our internal tool to gather all our internal services around projects. Here’s the new tab menu:

We also made some extensive testing to stream each others screen and display the feed in a web page. I will probably show you more in 1 or 2 weeks.

NIELS (@FUCKGAMEDEV)

AYYYYYYYYYY

Over The Moonlight

We made some progress on Over The Moonlight. We’re trying to conquer new territories, and posted a devblog of our first dev week on imgur!
Check it out if you’re interested in the making of this game!

I also did this, but don’t remember why:

BENJAMIN (@Valgoun16)

World Building

I love Terrain and I love making natural environment so last week I tried to make one in Unity. I also tried the new Timeline and Cinemachine system especially the dolly track.

I found Cinemachine really useful, it really simplifies the camera workflow. I think Unity is going the right way with the 2017.1 update, that’s cool.

Goods Train Fever

I finished all containers type. We started to define a real color palette and I started to work on the props for the environments.

NATHAN (@grange_nathan)

I’M BACK.
HELLO

Robbers

Last week I worked with Feno on Robbers, while he worked on the map creation I did the FPS part of the game. My goal was to have all controls we want in FPS integrated at least on a basic level into the game. Here is a quick show-off of the current FPS controller:

We use UFPS with customs modifications, making it possible to quickly have a great FPS controller with specific movements like leaning. We integrated 2 weapon types and are using one placeholder from UFPS to test the main weapon types that we want to test.

On a less visual part we made great progress on our internal Streaming System. We also helped Keryann on the design part of the level generation in Goods Train Fever.

Have a great day, see you next week!

You can also follow our daily productions on Twitter and Facebook if you have a heart, and/or a soul.

You may have missed out on our latest article, a Unity tutorial:
CHARACTER CONTROLLER vs RIGIDBODY

--

--

IronEqual
IronEqual

Indie gaming studio. Bringing you awesome content randomly!