Devblog 42: Tying up loose ends

IronEqual
IronEqual
Published in
3 min readSep 16, 2017

This weekly devblog is a bit late but hey, shit happens, and we’re still on time so who cares really?
Most of our work consisted of finishing up many of our current projects, or micro-projects:

FENO (@madebyfeno)

Hey!

MAZE

Last week I kept working on MAZE’s pitch deck, and it’s almost done!

Over The Moonlight

We also finished up Over The Moonlight with Niels.
We submitted it to Steam and if everything goes as planned, you should be able to play it for free next week!

Here’s what the beginning of the game looks like

NIELS (@NielsTiercelin)

Goods Train Fever

We did a presentation of the game to a lot of the people involved in goods trains in France, so I made a quick trailer for the game.
It was very cool, and we also had the opportunity to let some of them play the game for the first time to get more feedbacks!
I also got interviewed on camera one more time, so I’m now 2 points up from Keryann on this department — not that I’m keeping score of course.

Keryann & Nathan oblivious to the ENORMOUS SCREEN right beside them streaming the game

Over The Moonlight

We also finished Over The Moonlight on Sunday as Feno wrote!

NATHAN (@grange_nathan)

Hey. You exceptional human being reading this Devblog. Let me start by telling you that all our team loves you.

Goods Train Fever

We made great progress on UI. I integrated all the new UI elements (with the help of Mr. K to make it great on all devices).

We also got tons of feedbacks during our event on the 07/09. It’s always a great opportunity to make new players test the game. We now have a lot of work to do on Level Design and QA.
See you next week!

BENJAMIN (@Valgoun16)

Goods Train Fever

Most of my work last week consisted in adding more level to Goods Train Fever. I made the levels 16 to 40.
First, for each level I define a theme, like speed or Tank Containers, etc… Then, I build the level starting with the trains, then the orders. Most of the time the storage is filled automatically, but if I want to have a boat in a specific level, I have to do it manually.

First I put together the wagons to create the trains
Then I prepare the orders according to the space on the trains I just created !

KERYANN (@KeryannM)

Yay yay yay!

I worked on something totally new and surprising!

Here are some menus! Yay for UI again!! Youpi! I’d like to integrate other graphics assets but I’m held hostage by my violent -but sexy- artist, Maxime Bak AKA The Feud Master!

Surprise motherfucker! Our new logo! It’s wayyyyy too cool! Gonna print it on a sweatshirt!

--

--

IronEqual
IronEqual

Indie gaming studio. Bringing you awesome content randomly!